Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
1

Inside Look: Edibles Judge for The Emerald Cup

🏆 What’s it like being a judge for the world’s most prestigious c*nn*bis competition
1

When I applied to be an edibles judge for The Emerald Cup, I should have thought through the feasibility of taste-testing so many edibles in a short amount of time. 

When I was invited to be a judge, I was ecstatic to be recognized, and have the opportunity to learn from an esteemed group of experts in the industry. 

When I posted this video of me and the edibles entries to taste and evaluate this year, people wanted to know “Where do I sign up? And how do I become a judge?” 

So I thought I’d let ya’ll in to take a peek at what it’s like being an edibles judge and how I ended up with a giant bag of edibles in my lap. 

Brands submit and pay a fee to enter their products into the Emerald Cup Awards. Judges apply to be selected as a judge and volunteer their time to try up to hundreds of products in multiple categories. Judges evaluate and choose which products earn a coveted Emerald Cup Award. 

Share

The 20th Emerald Cup will be held in Oakland, California on August 17-18, 2024. Get a pass and come experience one of the most exciting cannabis festivals of the year celebrating craft c*nn*bis. It’s a two-day event with live music, speaker panelists and discussions, marketplace, and awards ceremony.

Get Passes

What it’s like being an Edibles Judge

4 weeks to taste and evaluate over 40 entries. There’s canned drinks, tablets, a lot of gummies, chocolate bars, baked goods, and other confections I haven’t seen before. There’s high dose and low dose products. Some are familiar brands and products I know well, others are new and unknown. 

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Fruit+Flower Unfurled to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.